My Story.

Doesn’t everyone have a story? They might not all be “cool,” or “interesting,” but, I do know that you are the one that lived it; what could be better? You are the best you out there! Not one person can do what you do better.

Me? Oh, my story is simple; I live my life by the day, and take what gets thrown at me.

I’m just kidding! My story is a lot more complicated than that. You all know my name, age, and interests, but I’m much more than that.

I’ve lived in four different states in my life; Oregon, Louisiana, Colorado, and Texas. I was born in Oregon and moved out a few weeks later. Therefore, I don’t remember a thing. Louisiana is where I spent my whole childhood, up until I turned eleven years old. There, I made friends, joined a dance competition team, and made great memories. When I found out that we were moving to Colorado in 2011, I was just living in the moment and got really excited, without thinking of how I would feel if I couldn’t see my best friends every day. But, I continued to be weirdly excited about moving, considering that that was the first time in my life that I remembered moving out of state.

Because I always had friends in Louisiana, when I moved to Colorado and didn’t have friends, it felt weird. When we joined a new church in Colorado, it was way bigger than the church we were used to in Louisiana. The bigger church did have a youth group, unlike the other one, and I attended it almost every week. Although, I never made any friends there, I continued to go until I was in eighth grade. I mean, I did talk to a few people here and there, but I never hung out with them since they always had their own group of friends that they wanted to hang out with instead of me. After that, I gave up on them; I stopped going.

Let’s back it up to sixth grade…

Our first place we lived, was in a condo. My younger brothers became friends with the kid next door, and I still didn’t have anyone to hang out with. Until, I met a girl who lived on the opposite end of the condos. We became really good friends over the summer and slept over at each other’s houses all the time. When school started, we saw each other less, but we would still talk and sometimes I would still sleep over on weekends. She was a great best friend… until I realized that I wasn’t hers. She moved away, and we fell apart.

A few months later, I met these two girls from our homeschool group. Oh, did I mention that I’ve been homeschooled my whole life?

Those two girls became my best friends, who I still talk to all the time. Jasmyne and Rebekah have been my best friends for almost three years now. We always slept over at each other’s houses, and it didn’t matter that we lived twenty minutes away from each other.

At the end of 2013, I met someone; someone who I thought would never become my best friend and boyfriend. I met him at a homeschool group field trip to a children’s museum. His younger brother and my younger brother got a long great, and even became best friends who still talk today.

“Would you like to be my girlfriend?” He asked me as we stood on the empty dance floor.

The dance floor was empty because the formal dance event was over and we were waiting for his father to pick us up. April 26th, 2014 was the day Caleb asked me. We’ve been together ever since.

In February of 2015, Caleb moved to Kentucky. I was sad about it, but it never sunk in until Valentine’s Day (ironic, right?). It was just a coincidence, since he had only moved away two days before.

When my birthday came around in July, Caleb and his family had been visiting Colorado. I wanted to have him, Jasmyne, and Rebekah come over to celebrate my birthday. But, there was a slight problem; my birthday is the 8th, but Caleb was leaving the 6th. I decided to improvise and celebrate on the 5th instead, that way everyone could attend.

My fifteenth birthday “party” was great! Jasmyne and Rebekah helped me make strawberry filled chocolate cupcakes before Caleb arrived.

Before anyone showed up, my father and I were enjoying a nice conversation.

“What do you want to do when you grow up?” He asked me.

“I’m not sure. Something that involves animals would be nice.” I replied.

“You don’t even like animals.” He said, raising his eyebrows.

“Yes, I do!” I argued.

“You don’t have any pets.” He observed.

“That’s because you won’t let me.” I laughed.

“Well, what kinds of pets do you want?” He asked.

“A hedgehog would be nice—” I said.

“Then, go find one online.” He offered.

“Really?” I said while standing up to grab my laptop.

And, that, ladies and gentlemen, is how I acquired my hedgehog, Zelda Grace Hufflepuff. As you can see, I never asked him, nor did I beg. It took no effort whatsoever.

During the party, Jasmyne made a board that was titled “Hedgehog Names,” with a line going vertically down the middle; one side was “Boy Names,” and the other was “Girl Names.” People wrote down their name ideas for the hedgehog that I would possibly get. I don’t recall who wrote down the name Zelda, but it was on the board and I picked it over the other ones. I’m not sure where Grace came from, but Hufflepuff didn’t come until a few months after owning her. Therefore, her full name is Zelda Grace Hufflepuff. My father said that it would sound better if I named her Zelda Grace Hufflepuff the Third. Say it out loud; do it.

In September, we moved into the mountains of Colorado, which was three hours away from where we previously lived. That means that I was moving away from my best friends.

We only lived in that house for five months before I found out that we’d be moving to Texas. I was really excited to move to here, because my grandma was going to be moving in with us, Jasmyne and Rebekah has family here, and my cousins live here.

We’re on our fourth week here, and I’ve already made a few friends! That’s never happened to me before!

As we continue to live in a hotel, we wait for our closing date on our house, which is on the 21st. I can’t wait until we can finally move in!


QOTD: Are you allergic to anything?

 

6 thoughts on “My Story.

  1. Wow. I didn’t know your dad “suggested” you getting an animal. You sure lucked out. Working with animals would be great. Wish I would have done something like that. Especially dogs. I love my dogs. I can’t wait until the house all comes together. I’m cleaning out a lot of stuff so I hope not to have to much. Love you all. Grandma

    Like

    • He did! He was the one who brought it up, and I’m so glad he did! Did you ever meet Zelda? I can’t remember. She’s met a lot of people.
      I would love to work with animals, but I wouldn’t want to work as a veterinarian since I don’t like seeing animals in pain. I think being a zookeeper or something would be better for me. I love weird exotic animals!
      I can’t wait for the house too! It feels like it’s been ages! Although, it has been almost a whole month since we moved out here.
      We love you too!

      Like

      • No, I have not meet Zelda yet. I bet she is really fun. I bet you can’t wait to get into the house and set up your bedroom and help with the rest of it. A zookeeper would be fun. I need to be the cop that goes after the ones that hurt the animals. I’m afraid they would have a very hard ride to jail if you know what I mean. 🙂

        Like

      • She is really fun! I bathed her for the first time yesterday, and it was interesting. She didn’t like the water at all at first, and she even tried to climb onto me! She went from my hands, to my arms, to my chest, to my shoulder! She didn’t want anything to do with that water! At first I tried to bathe her in the sink, since it was easy to reach, but I moved her to the bathtub. After that, she seemed to like it more. But, she did try to climb up my arms whenever I picked her up.
        Also, I read that when you first get a hedgehog, you should bathe it, because young hedgehogs usually don’t like the water and they’ll trust you more in that situation. I never bathed her before, and I really should’ve!
        Oh, I can’t wait! Unpacking and redecorating is the best part about moving! I’m really excited to see how my bedroom turns out!
        That’s definitely an interesting job. I wouldn’t want to do that, because I’m not a very strong person. I mean, if the owner of the animal picks a fight, I wouldn’t be able to beat him. So, I’ll stick with being a zookeeper. 🙂

        Like

      • So after you got Zelda into the tub did it work? Sure hope so. Sounds like you had fun. I like getting to decorate sometimes. Im not real good at it though. I am going to need to buy bedroom furniture. All I have is the box springs and mattress for my bed. That is if I don’t sell it. It is so heavy. Well if I had a bad person I couldn’t beat them either. That’s what the real cops are for. Or you just have a tazer.
        I have to get my passport redone. So filling out paperwork and got to have a picture taken. Oh boy, what fun. Have a good day. Love you.

        Like

  2. It did work! She started walking around and exploring. Although, after about ten minutes, she got tired and stood in the corner of the bathtub on the shallow side, so that she couldn’t touch the water as much. I even put my feet in the tub too, and she walked around on them. It was funny.
    I think you should sell it. That way you won’t have to move it. Plus, when you get here, you could just order one and have it delivered so you don’t have to carry it up the stairs!
    Hmm, I guess so.
    Sounds great. Love you too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

