It’s all in the name. | Story Time

When I was about three years old, my mom put me in dance classes. But, because the class I was put in had already learned their dance, I wasn’t going to be allowed to perform in the recital. And my mom was totally cool with that. A few classes later, my mom was informed that I had already learned the whole dance and that I could perform in the recital and I needed a costume ASAP. So, I was a dancer from the start.

I’ve art for as long as I can remember. I just never acknowledged it until I was in middle school. When I first started really drawing, I thought I was really good. But, looking back and comparing it to the things I can draw and paint today, it was horrible. But that’s hat happens when you get good at something.

I can’t play any instruments, but I know a few short songs on the piano. I’ve always wanted to learn the piano, but other things got in the way. I want to learn how to play the guitar, and I got one for Christmas one year, but I’ve never learned how to play it. I tried learning for a month or so, but I just had no idea what I was doing. But I imagine that if I did, I’d be pretty good. So, I decided that I didn’t need to learn how to play anything. I can just enjoy the music that others make. Music has been a huge part of my life since I was a little kid. My mom played music all the time and I just got used to it. Heck, she still has music playing all the time. Since she loves music, I learned to love it too. Now, I have music playing most of my time spent in my bedroom or when I’m with my friends. Music is just go great.

When I was thirteen years old, my friend and I decided that we wanted to write a book together. We planed out the beginning, what the main characters’ names would be, the main character’s back story, and the setting of the story. We had a lot of things planned out. All we had to do was write it. So, she said she’d do it. She wasn’t doing it as fast or the way I liked it. So, I asked her if I could write the first chapter. I did, and I thought it was the best sounding first chapter out there. Then I told my friend that she could write the second chapter, but she never did. So, I got carried away and wrote a ton. My friend wasn’t putting any effort into the book anymore, so when I had ideas, I’d add them without asking her. Long story short, she told me that I couldn’t write in it anymore. I got very mad because I spent so much time and thought into it. But, I didn’t care anymore. So, I started a new book. It is completely finished and I even edited it. It won’t ever get published because I find it to be very bad, but I may decide to reread it and rewrite it in the future. But, since then, I’ve loved writing so much.

What is the point of telling you all of this? Well, all of these things have something in common; creativity. I’m the most creative of my siblings, and I couldn’t understand why. But, then my mom told me that having a more creative name, makes you more creative. That explains why I’m good at drawing, painting, writing, and dancing. So, just a heads up, if you want your kids to be creative, give them creative names. 😉


QOTD: Do you like your name?

Leave a Reply

