Sweet Sixteen

Before I start: I’m so sorry for not posting for two weeks! I’ve been busy lately. But I’m here now, yay!


So, yesterday was my birthday, and I’m officially 16 years old now. It feels so weird to say that. But yeah. I’m 16. The first thing I did when I turned 16, was wake up at 8:30am for no reason. I checked my phone when I woke up, and accidentally opened one of Josie’s messages. So there was no turning back.

I opened my present from my parents at midnight the night before my birthday. So I guess they were just as excited as I was. My mom told my brother, Cooper, that he should bake a cake for me, but I begged them to let me do it. What? I love baking.

A few days before this, we were at World Market and we found a bunch of cute things. But we also found a beignet mix. (Pronounced ben-yay. If you don’t know what those are, they’re a French doughnut. So, basically it’s fried dough with powdered sugar on top. Really good, you should definitely try them. If that didn’t make any sense to you, just go look them up.) So, my mom said that she’d make them for me for my birthday breakfast.

She didn’t wake up until noon on my birthday, so I waited four and a half hours for breakfast. That’s dedication.

We didn’t even leave the house until about 4pm to go to Smashburger and Target. Let me tell you, I have been craving the onion rings from Smashburger for a long time, and I finally got them! And they were as delicious as I imagined.


After we ate, we went to Target. I spent the majority of the time there, trying to decide on which purse I wanted to buy. Before you get all “you’re a girl and you probably have a million purses,” I’m going to say this: I have only one purse (two now) and it didn’t match most of my clothes. “Why did you buy it in the first place?” Guys, it was a gift. Chill. It was a very cute gift, to say the least.

Anyways, the purse is a turquoise kind of blue, with little silver studs around the edge of the front. It’s actually quite cute, and I’m explaining it horribly. But I promise that it’s cute. If it wasn’t, I wouldn’t have bought it in the first place.

We ended up walking passed the school supplies and, to be honest, I was quite shocked. I mean, school starts in only one month. I’m not ready for this yet! I’ve only been swimming twice this whole summer! (In case you didn’t know, that’s not a lot.)


A short while after we came home, I noticed that Josie in the front of our house, getting out of her car. I don’t remember if I told you guys this, but she was out of town all month last month, and got home a few hours before she came over. So I was crazy excited to see her again.

She got me birthday presents, so she begged me to open them. We were laughing about something, but I don’t remember why. But, I’m pretty sure it was while we were reading our cards we gave each other. I gave her a card for National Best Friend day, which was actually last month I think.

We finally decided to bake cupcakes, so we put some music on and started making them. Josie did a lot of the work because she thought that I shouldn’t be the one making them since it was my birthday. We ate a lot of the batter, so the cupcakes weren’t as big as they should’ve been. It was worth it though.

And now, I’m not going to see her for another week because she’s going to camp. But I’ll see her after that.


Yesterday was great! To be honest, I didn’t think it would be. I’m glad it was though.


QOTD: When’s your birthday? Find your birthday twin below!

 

Leave a Reply

