I need your help! | Blog

Hey, guys. Allow me to sit down and talk with you guys for a bit. I know I haven’t been blogging lately, and I know I’m loosing views. But I haven’t been able to think of any post ideas. I need your help! What are some things that you’d enjoy reading about? What sorts of things do you want to see here? I have major writer’s block and I can’t think of anything. You can either comment below your ideas, or you can Tweet me! Thanks in advance!


A lot of stuff has happened this month and I want to share it with you guys. I know I don’t normally talk to you guys about what’s happening in my life, because I just give you guys themed posts. But, I feel like I should be more relaxed with you guys. My website is so uptight and serious, when I’d rather it be humorous and relaxed. So, I think it’s time to change that.Β Oh! I could do storytime posts too, but I would need some ideas from you guys on what to talk about. I would really like to do Q&A posts too once I got a little more popular since I don’t get very many responses right now.

So, Thanksgiving was last week! That was fun. We drove three hours to visit my cousins, and my grandparents were there too. We ate dinner and hung out for a while before deciding to go shopping. We have a tradition where the moms (my aunt, grandma, and mom) go Black Friday shopping early in the morning, but this year, I was able to go along with two of my cousins. We decided to go shopping a little that night, but also go in the morning since we wanted to go to two stores that weren’t open that night. Once we got home, almost everyone was already asleep. I slept with one of my cousins in her brothers room, but Preston (my little brother) decided to come in and talk to us to keep us up. He pretended to be a ghost by pulling on the blanket we were using, flickering on and off the lights, and messing with the door. We finally got him to get in bed with us so we could sleep, but he left not long after.

The next day, we woke up early to go Black Friday shopping. I was still a little bit tired since Preston kept us up. We went to a few stores before deciding to go out to eat breakfast. We ate at this little French cafe and had hot chocolate. It was very cute!

We got home that night, and I slept over at Josie’s house. Being the childish people we are, we packed most of my dresses to take to her house so we could play dress-up. To be honest, it was really fun thought, because she got to try on a lot of my dresses and I got to try on a lot of hers. There were so many cute dresses!


Okay guys, it’s December now and I’m feeling crazy festive. I just wish Texas was a bit colder so I could wear coats and sweaters. Sadly, I can’t. Although, it has been a little chilly recently, but it still isn’t that cold. It rained all night last night, and I couldn’t sleep because all I could hear was the rain hitting against the roof. I put earbuds in so I could listen to music to drown out the sound of rain so I could sleep, but at one point it was raining so hard that I could still hear the rain with my earbuds in. I had to move into my brothers’ bedroom because it’s much quieter in there.

We put up our Christmas tree at the beginning of November, but that’s only because we had just bought our new 12-foot tree and my dad was excited to put it up and see how it looked. While decorating it, we listened to Christmas music. It’s one of the traditions we do. We also decorated a gingerbread house. Well, I say “we” even though I wasn’t involved in it. I don’t even think any of us actually like gingerbread, but we still continue to decorate one and eat it during or after Christmas. A lot of the candy is already missing from it, so obviously we prefer candy over gingerbread. πŸ˜›

I really wanted to go on a walk the other day, because the sunset was really pretty and it was a little chilly out, but it was warm enough to not need a coat. It was really nice. Since I wasn’t able to go on a walk because no one wanted to come with me, I hung out in the front yard, barefoot. It was quite relaxing, actually.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to put together a few Christmas themed posts for you guys if I have the time. If not, I’ll just be posting more of these types of posts. These are quick and easy to put together for last minute posting.


tumblr_lwfa68pxoe1r8vbfdo1_500QOTD: What’s your favorite holiday?

AOTD: Mine is either Halloween or Christmas. I love Halloween because it makes me feel like a little kid again since I get to dress up in whatever costume I want. I love Christmas because you get to spend the day giving gifts to everyone and you get to make fun memories with family. It’s just really great! πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

