40 Facts About Me | Blog

Hi, my lovely readers! I’ve had a hard time coming up with a post idea today, but I think I finally came up with something! I noticed that I don’t really write a lot posts about myself, and you guys probably don’t know me that well. But, today, I’m going to give you 40 facts about me!


  1. I’m 16, turning 17 in July.
  2. I was supposed to be born in late June, but I was born the 8th of July instead.
  3. I listen to music literally every chance I get (in the shower, while sleeping, studying, drawing, playing video games, right now, literally every chance).
  4. I have a wide range of music tastes. It goes from Pierce the Veil to Disney music.
  5. I have a lot of little talents.
  6. I was in dance for 8 years, and I was in competitive dance for half of that.
  7. I’ve lived in 5 different states (one only being a few months when I was just born).
  8. I’ve always really loved Disney.
  9. My favorite clothing store is Hot Topic.
  10. I don’t like bananas but I love banana Laffy Taffy.
  11. I don’t like coconut but I love Samoas cookies.
  12. I usually love any kind of ice cream with caramel in it.
  13. My favorite colors are blue, dark purple, and black.
  14. I was in a band last year that consisted of me and two other people and we played covers of Paramore, Evanescence, and Flyleaf songs.
  15. I really love playing the Sims.
  16. I have a pet hedgehog (which you probably already knew) and her name is Zelda Grace Hufflepuff (her last name is in honor of Harry Potter).
  17. I got sorted into the Hufflepuff house.
  18. I always want to write and draw but I never have the right ideas.
  19. I want to study psychology.
  20. I’m homeschooled and I have been my whole life.
  21. I’ve never been into a school before, except for the gym because we had dance practice there to prepare for the huge stages at our recital since our dance studio wasn’t big enough.
  22. I love baking and cooking, but I rarely ever cook.
  23. I have a lot of scars on my right knee due to a bicycle accident that happened when I was 12 (I turned too fast downhill on a gravel road and I fell and scrapped my knee pretty bad).
  24. I also have one little scar on my right knee from my mom (long story short, I was like 8 months old or something and I was on the floor next to my mom while she was sitting in a chair scrapbooking with an exacto knife and she saw me put something in my mouth so she freaked out and dropped the knife on the table but knocked it off and it hit my knee. I got stitches for it but only because it was on my knee and it would’ve kept opening).
  25. I really love barbecue sauce.
  26. My favorite animal is a koala.
  27. I’m 5’2″.
  28. I’ve been to all the states in the country except Washington, South Dakota, and Hawaii.
  29. I don’t eat any meat except for sea food (but I don’t really like fish).
  30. My favorite Disney princess when I was little was Cinderella.
  31. My dream job is to be a screenwriter for Disney.
  32. My hair has gotten curlier the older I get.
  33. I love the mountains and snow.
  34. I really want to learn how to play the piano and guitar (I have a guitar but I haven’t learned how to play it yet).
  35. I don’t like Twinkies.
  36. I spend 90% of my time at home in my bedroom (usually while listening to music).
  37. I’m 10 years older than my youngest brother.
  38. When I’m older, I want to have chickens and maybe even a pet pig!
  39. When I was little, my grandpa had a goat and I named it Elmo.
  40. It took me a really long time to come up with this list.

I was going to do 50 facts about me, but it already took me two hours to come up with 40. πŸ˜‚

So, there you have it. I hope you learned a thing or two about me. Let me know if you and I have something in common! I’d love to know!


QOTD: Do you have any cool talents?

Leave a Reply

